McKinnon, Hannah Mary

Hannah McKinnonHannah Mary McKinnon was born in the UK, grew up in Switzerland and moved to Canada in 2010. After a successful career in recruitment, she quit the corporate world in favor of writing. While her debut, Time After Time, was a rom com, she transitioned to the dark side thereafter. Her suspense novels include The NeighborsHer Secret Son, and Sister Dear, the latter two of which became instant Canadian bestsellers. Hannah Mary lives in Oakville, Ontario, with her husband and three sons, where she’s busy working on her next novels, slated for publication in 2021 and 2022. For more information and to connect on social media, visit

CommuterLit posts:

“Turquoise or Teal?”

“David & Goliath”

“The Jacket”

“A Walnut Box”

“The Icing on the Cake”

“The Attic”

“Two Cuts from Death”

“Pillows at Dawn”

“Chance Encounter”